Youth transforming schools in rural Punjab through Punjab Youth Leaders Program

A project of Sanjhi Sikhiya
SS.png Japnik aNBgZWkXsrovNIj
WEST SACRAMENTO, California, US
$5,626pledged of $40,000 goal
$5,626goal: $40,000
16donors
Yes tax deductible
0days to go
$

  • Story
  • Updates
  • Donor List
  • Photos

DONATIONS TO THIS PROJECT IS BEING MATCHED DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR

Since 2018, Sanjhi Sikhiya has been working towards bringing systemic change within Punjab's public education system. We partner closely with both state and district governments and our programs reach over 500 schools and 40,000 students across Punjab, with a primary focus on enhancing teaching-learning methodologies and increasing community ownership.

Our district-level initiatives are spearheaded by fellows of the Punjab Youth Leaders Program (PYLP), a two-year leadership development program for young individuals. PYLP empowers youth to contribute to Punjab's development while refining their own leadership skills. 

Our impact is scaled up throughout the district through policy advocacy, dissemination of exemplary teaching practices among educators, and the organization of collaborative events to strengthen engagement among key stakeholders.

Support Sanjhi Sikhiya: Donations Being Matched

Your support will directly contribute to empowering young leaders and transforming education in rural Punjab. Donations will be MATCHED 1:1 on Dasvandh Network! Hit the "Donate" button on this page to DOUBLE your impact.

  • Cost of supporting 1 school for 1 month: 25 USD
  • Cost of supporting 1 school for 1 year: 300 USD
  • Cost of supporting 1 Youth Leader (in 10 schools) for 1 year: 250 USD
  • Cost of supporting 1 Youth Leader (in 10 schools) for 1 year: 3000 USD

Join us in creating a brighter future for Punjab's education system. Donate today!

--------

Join Our Live Event | March 16 

Join us to learn how we are improving the quality of education in Punjab! Hear stories of change from our Youth leaders from the Punjab Youth Leaders Program (PYLP)

Date: Saturday, March 16, 2024
Time: 10:00 AM PDT | 1:00 PM EDT | 10:30 PM IST 

RSVP: bit.ly/EmpoweringPunjab

Zoom Id: Sanjhi Sikhiya

--------

Learn More About Our Work

For Additional Information: Click Here

  • 03/06/2024

    Empowering Punjab's Future: A Virtual Showcase

    Sanjhi Sikhiya: Empowering Punjab's Future

    Join us to learn how we are improving the quality of education in Punjab! 

    Date: Saturday,16-03-2024
    Time: 10:00 AM- 11:00 AM PDT | 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT | 10:30 PM - 11:30PM IST 

    RSVP: https://bit.ly/EmpoweringPunjab

    Zoom id: Sanjhi Sikhiya

Name Donation Date
Match Fund $50.00 March 2024
Shina EMtPBwYBfxMJPDkMkvhIv $50.00 March 2024
Match Fund $15.00 March 2024
Nirapjeet NfwCKnQsjqloOcANwGcuWQn $15.00 March 2024
Match Fund $66.00 March 2024
Tanveer gERBQEgCPi $66.00 March 2024
Match Fund $50.00 March 2024
Bob YaZDVQGRofJNDCddsmts $50.00 March 2024
Match Fund $100.00 March 2024
Inderpal Singh YyTkWvhWfUtPAjgBfSynSG $100.00 March 2024
Match Fund $800.00 March 2024
Japinder wRYSavnSuYx $800.00 March 2024
Match Fund $101.00 March 2024
Anonymous $101.00 March 2024
Match Fund $100.00 March 2024
Anonymous $100.00 March 2024
Match Fund $1,000.00 March 2024
Anonymous $1,000.00 March 2024
Match Fund $101.00 March 2024
G. O. $101.00 March 2024
Match Fund $250.00 March 2024
Amar FWhThnFkKte $250.00 March 2024
Anonymous $90.00 March 2024
Match Fund $100.00 March 2024
Jaspreet gHukbWJrnlYGupujGHxKX $100.00 March 2024
Match Fund $10.00 March 2024
Anonymous $10.00 March 2024
Administrator Dasvandh Network $50.00 February 2024

No photos to display at this time. Please check again soon!